May Wrap Up

on

So I feel REALLY bad about what I did in May. I didn’t post half as much as I wanted to, but I just kept reading and reading without making a review. SO NOW I have a review backlog of about…20 books? AND I have more books that still need to be read but that I am pushing off because of the INCREDIBLY LARGE book review backlog. Let me just go over all the books that I did get through during the month of May.

The Stonekeepers Curse

Shiver 

Girl Out of Water

The Hate U Give

Empress of a Thousand Skies

The Fifth Wave

Flame In the Mist

The Lightning Thief 

Animal Farm

Geekerella

City of Fallen Angels

The Sea of Monsters

Dorothy Must Die

Some Boys

Scythe

Linger

Angel of Death

The Secret of the Old Clock

The Raven Boys (DNF)

The White Aura

Thieves of Ostia

The Valiant

Shadow and Bone

The Wizard of Oz

Stormbreaker

Envy

The Tower Treasure

Carve the Mark

The Viscount’s Christmas Temptation

Me Before You

Fangirl

Splendor

Black Gold

A Court of Thorns and Roses

SO! If I calculate this properly…I read…11,309 pages. At least according to Amazon. I just…I don’t know what to say. I also read 70 books from January-May according to Goodreads. I think that I am going to reach 200 books by the end of this year, as I can easily read 100 books this summer. Well, time for me to crack down and start writing some reviews!

P.S. I am going to stop making book lists. I feel that they just aren’t working for me, I am just going to go back to reading what I want when I want. But I will still try to read my books in a timely manner, I just won’t limit my number of books. I am also going to start into my books that I just bought as I am not going to be using my school library after June 8th.

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Kristin says:

    Wow you had a great reading month! I look forward to your reviews!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. J says:

    I’ve read a bunch of those and they’re all SO good!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. brisblog2017 says:

      Yeah, I had a great reading month. But now I gotta review them all while continuing to finish others up and it’s just so much :P. I’ll be glad when I’m done with all of my borrowed books.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. J says:

        Maybe developing a schedule would help. Probably not. Because when it comes to a good book, priorities fly out the window 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. brisblog2017 says:

        At this point my schedule is read as much as possible before books expire

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Kavi says:

    That is an impressive number of books in a month! Wow 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. brisblog2017 says:

      Heh and with school. I wonder how many ill get done this summer

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

